PgConf.Russia 2016 talks

Automated migration of applications from proprietary DBMS to PostgreSQL

Boris Veryugin
Diasoft Platform Ltd

Head of development department in Diasoft Platform Ltd ( Chief system architect of the company's core products. Currently I am engaged in projects of migration of information systems to open source or Russian DBMS.

Diasoft Platform company's technology solutions for migration of applications from proprietary DBMS (on the examples of Oracle and Microsoft SQL Server) to PostgreSQL will be presented in the talk. These solutions are implemented in Diasoft Database Adapter software.

Our technology solutions allow to automate: 1) migration of database schema (including translation of stored procedure and function code); 2) migration of data; 3) migration of client applications without any change in their source code.

Ru En
Личный кабинет

Список докладов конференции PgConf.Russia 2016

Автоматизированная миграция приложений с проприетарных СУБД на PostgreSQL

Борис Викторович Верюгин
ООО "Диасофт Платформа"

Руководитель управления развития в ООО "Диасофт Платформа" (http://www.diasoft-platform.ru/). Главный системный архитектор основных продуктов компании. В настоящее время участвую в проектах миграции информационных систем на свободные или российские СУБД.

В докладе будут представлены технические решения компании "Диасофт Платформа" по миграции приложений с проприетарных СУБД (на примерах Oracle и Microsoft SQL Server) на PostgreSQL. Эти решения реализует программный продукт "Diasoft Database Adapter".

Разработанные нами технические решения позволяют автоматизировать: 1) миграцию схемы БД (включая трансляцию кода хранимых процудур и функций); 2) миграцию данных; 3) миграцию приложений-клиентов СУБД без какого-либо изменения их кода.

Слайды